On that Curve

I am learning

To not be okay when its not okay

I am learning

To ask for help when I cannot

I am learning

To let go of things that I already forgave people about

I am learning

Daily

To just breathe because sometimes when things look bleak you get suffocated and even taking in air is an uphill battle

I am learning

Aren’t we all?

I am learning

To go through the process with a grateful heart

Not wanting no know answers beforehand and create contingency measures

I am learning

To see more of the promise giver than the promise. To worship Him even in times He seems far

I am learning

To no longer be content with seeing the outer hard shell that people put up but to dig deeper for more meaningful attachments

I am learning

To let go of the goodness I see in people when I have done the best I could but they choose to remain in that familiar mediocre space

I am learning

That in this season I am a finished product but a work in progress for the next and I am fine with that.

I am learning

To continue being who I am so I can serve better the person whose dream depends on me

I am learning

To slowly heart to feel deeply once again. To drop the cocoon that others have made me build since it was a defense mechanism

I am learning

To not let another person’s wrongdoing cost another the opportunity to know my authentic self

I am learning

To just feel with no reservations. To see the blessing of the moment. To see the love of God stretched to me in that very moment. From the rising of the sun. To the going down of the same.

I am learning

To allow connection, deep connection with the creator and His creation. To tend for that which He placed in my corner.

I am learning

To sometimes look away but offer correction through example.

I am learning

Aren’t we all?

Love

Deb.

Leave a comment