LIVING FAITH

I know, I have seen it.

I know of His promises, am even standing on them. Safe and secure

And the actions? In my mind I have been consistent. Tarrying once in a while but a trial is a trial.

I have circulated that meme of upgrading my faith. I have believed it but what is FAITH really? Or let me say Who is FAITH?

You did get me right. Faith is more of a who more than what. Faith is a LIVING THING.

The dictionary defines Faith as the complete trust or confidence in someone or something . Meaning faith has the components of trust and confidence. It also means that you should be in a deep association with this someone or something in order to them/ it the complete trust. Knowing that they can never fail you. That, it is not even a possibility on any balance of preponderance.

In the Bible, Faith is as described in Hebrews 11:1
“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

This means that in Faith, you get the to see and touch the things that you otherwise would not. Faith comes with a guarantee. It is the necessary component for hope to exist. It is has a tangible solid presence. I guess that is why Faith is also a prerequisite of hope and love as stipulated in 1 Corinthians 13:13.

Faith is someone you have to feed daily. Faith is something that requires daily exercise or else it will fizzle out and die. Sometimes we end up in spaces where we start questioning God, why did you show me this yet you never willed it to happen? The answer is extremely simple, like I have said it on this blog before, you may see it but it will require a different level of faith to have it. Even our fathers in faith, some of them struggled with it as Hebrews 11:13 says

“These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.”

This means faith has levels. The more you feed faith, the easier to see the manifestation of tomorrow’s promise. Men of great faith have not lived it easy. To walk in bold faith, you generally have to keep increasing your faith. So how does someone exercise and grow their faith? How does someone feed this living thing called faith? Romans 10:17 gives us the way.

“So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.”

The Lord has already spoken and His word is already with us. Feed constantly on His word, it is a full diet. Even when you don’t feel like it, hear the word of God. Even when you feel you have heard enough, there is always a new revelation around the corner. When doubts peep in, hear the word of God. When things are going right, hear the word of God. In all times, in all seasons, hear it!! And be willing to act on it. To me, Faith is my work clearly cut out. A work that requires that am constantly hearing the word of God and putting it into actions as faith without works Is dead.

For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also‘ ( James 2:26).

This scripture still goes ahead to affirm my earlier assertion that Faith is a living thing for you can’t kill something that doesn’t have life.

That I can do so much more with faith as it will lead me to hope and love so easily is unfathomable.

The beauty about Faith is no matter how small it is, it can accomplish huge tasks but like I said earlier to live BOLDLY in faith, you have to constantly feed faith. Jesus says in Matthew 17:20,

‘And Jesus said unto then, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, if yes have faith as a grain of mustard seed, yeah shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you’ (KJV)

Most of us have stagnated in life, both spiritual and physical, since our faith too is stuck in the same place and space. We know fully what God revealed to us but we are unwilling to take the steps that will grow our faith for us to be able to step into our next season of elevation.

Pleasing the Lord too is dependent on faith.Remember in Hebrews 11:6 (NKJV) the Bible says,

But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

As you seek to please the Lord and delight in Him, it is my prayer that you will keep working on feeding this living faith. That you will be ready for your next season by simply hearing the word of God. The Bible did not ask you to listen but to hear.

Avail yourself

Be accountable to and for yourself.

Shalom

Love

Deb.

NOTE: This is a post that has been pending for a while. Everyday I write something more. This is not just a post but what I am living out. It is my life story. It is what I do everyday.

Leave a comment